Zur Facebook Seite Zum Youtube Channel Zu Instagramm Zu Twitter
Sprachen: DE | NL | EN | FR | IT | ES | KR
 
 
About us » About us
Company history

About us

Since 1965, we have been breeding our popular Cichlids “Made in Germany” (in the Münsterland region, in NRW). Mid 1998, the two brothers Jörg and Volker took over the business from their father Heinz Stendker, who had originally laid the foundation for today’s professional hatchery with just four discus fish. The brothers have set up the enterprise “Diskuszucht Stendker GmbH & Co. KG”.

Approximately 200.000 – 300.000 discus fish, in 22 different colour varieties, come to life every year in our hatchery in Warendorf. Our company philosophy is: “Only the best for our discus fish” and that is evident in the high quality of our fish, which you can see in over 1,500 specialist pet shops, which we supply in Germany alone. Our STENDKER team, made up of approx. 40 employees, works around the clock with great care at 30 °Celsius (86° Fahrenheit) and 100 per cent humidity in our five “hallowed halls”.

 
Stendker Diskuszucht
We supply our STENDKER Discus Fish to over 30 countries. Whether in Europe, Australia, Qatar, USA, South Africa or Japan – our discus fish are immensely popular because our German captive bred fish are accustomed to tap water, making them very easy to keep.

An “instruction manual” for keeping discus Cichlids as well as “Advice for First-Time Aquarium Owners” covering everything from water changes to feeding is available in the “Useful Information about Discus Fish” section of our homepage free of cost.

We would like to help you keep our STENDKER Discus Fish healthy and thriving in aquariums all over the world. We’re sure you’ll greatly enjoy our fish in their beautiful underwater world. So, relax and delight in the exquisite beauty of our discus fish and experience a unique and fascinating pastime.

Your STENDKER Discus Breeding Team

 
 
 
   
Diskuszucht Stendker GmbH & Co. KG . Am Holzbach 18 . D-48231 Warendorf . Tel.: +49 (0) 2581 606 27 . Fax: +49 (0) 2581 633 205 . diskuszucht_stendker@t-online.de AGB | IMPRESSUM

Zur Facebook Seite Zum Youtube Channel Zu Instagramm Zu Twitter
Sprachen: DE | NL | EN | FR | IT | ES | KR
 
 
Über uns » Über uns
Zur Geschichte

Über uns

Seit 1965 züchten wir die beliebten Buntbarsche, made in Germany (NRW, Münsterland). Im Sommer 1998 übernahmen die Brüder Jörg und Volker den Betrieb von ihrem Vater Heinz Stendker, der mit vier Diskusfischen den Grundstock zur heutigen Profizucht gelegt hatte und gründeten die Firma Diskuszucht Stendker GmbH & Co. KG.

Ungefähr 200.000-300.000 Diskusfische, in 22 verschiedenen Farbschlägen, erblicken Jahr für Jahr bei uns in Warendorf das Licht der Welt. Unsere Firmenphilosophie lautet: „Nur das Beste für unsere Diskusfische“ und das sieht man unseren Tieren in über 1.500 Zoofachgeschäften, die wir alleine in Deutschland beliefern, auch an. So arbeitet unser STENDKER-Team mit ca. 40 Mitarbeitern rund um die Uhr, mit größter Sorgfalt, u.a. bei 30 °Celsius und 100 Prozent Luftfeuchtigkeit in unseren fünf „heiligen Hallen“.

Wir liefern unsere STENDKER-Diskusfische in über 30 Ländern. Ob Europa, Australien, Katar, USA, Süd Afrika oder Japan, unsere Diskusfische erfreuen sich immer größerer Beliebtheit, da unsere deutschen Nachzuchttiere an Leitungswasser gewöhnt und daher sehr einfach zu halten sind.

 
Stendker Diskuszucht

Eine „Gebrauchsanweisung“ zur Haltung von Diskusbuntbarschen und eine „Anleitung zum Einstieg in die Aquaristik , vom Wasserwechsel, bis zur Ernährung stellen wir Ihnen unter „Wissenswertes rund um den Diskusfisch“ kostenlos auf unseren Internetseiten zur Verfügung.

Wir möchten dazu beitragen, dass es unseren STENDKER-Diskusfischen weltweit gut geht und Sie viel Freude mit unseren Tieren und Ihrer wunderschönen Unterwasserwelt erleben. Entspannen und genießen Sie die Schönheit unserer Diskusfische und eine Unterhaltung, der ganz besonderen Art.

Ihr Diskuszucht-STENDKER-Team

 
 
 
   
Diskuszucht Stendker GmbH & Co. KG . Am Holzbach 18 . D-48231 Warendorf . Tel.: +49 (0) 2581 606 27 . Fax: +49 (0) 2581 633 205 . diskuszucht_stendker@t-online.de AGB | IMPRESSUM